Taste of excellence
with customer care

Pastiglie Leone has had the aim for a long time to delight the palate of all those customers with food intolerance or with particular dietary requirements. Always aware about the selection of raw materials and customer needs, the company has strived to foresee these requirements and be ahead of trends.

Taste of excellence
with customer care

Pastiglie Leone has had the aim for a long time to delight the palate of all those customers with food intolerance or with particular dietary requirements. Always aware about the selection of raw materials and customer needs, the company has strived to foresee these requirements and be ahead of trends.

Gluten-Free

Most of Leone’s products are gluten-free and are suitable for celiac-customers. It is almost 20 years since Pastiglie Leone highlighted gluten-free products to AIC (Celiac Italian Association) to inform customers and help them to choose within Pastiglie Leone’s range.

Gluten-Free

Most of Leone’s products are gluten-free and are suitable for celiac-customers. It is almost 20 years since Pastiglie Leone highlighted gluten-free products to AIC (Celiac Italian Association) to inform customers and help them to choose within Pastiglie Leone’s range.

Lactose-Free

Almost all Leone’s candies are lactose-free. Furthermore, to satisfy intolerance customers the chocolate factory has a dedicated production line for lactose-free chocolate, ensuring there can be no contamination of the product. We are the only company in the world able to guarantee no traces of milk in the dark chocolate.

Lactose-Free

Almost all Leone’s candies are lactose-free. Furthermore, to satisfy intolerance customers the chocolate factory has a dedicated production line for lactose-free chocolate, ensuring there can be no contamination of the product. We are the only company in the world able to guarantee no traces of milk in the dark chocolate.

Animal Gelatin Free

Within Leone’s gummies and jellies there is not food gelatine, a product of animal origin obtained through extraction of animal tissues (mainly from pork and bovine). Usually in confectionery animal-origin gelatine is used to increase consistency and viscosity of the product. Leone’s jelly does not contain animal-origin gelatine but exclusively fruit pulp and fruit squeeze, moreover Leone’s gummy is produced only with Kordofan Arabic gum (100% natural fibres).

Animal Gelatin Free

Within Leone’s gummy and jelly there is not food gelatine, a product of animal origin obtained through extraction of animal tissues (mainly from pork and bovine). Usually in confectionery animal-origin gelatine is used to increase consistency and viscosity of the product. Leone’s jelly does not contain animal-origin gelatine but exclusively fruit pulp and fruit squeeze, moreover Leone’s gummy is produced with only Kordofan Arabic gum (100% natural fibres).

Aspartame and Artificial
Sweeteners Free

The Leonsnella line is produced with natural sweeteners and without aspartame and artificial sweeteners. The concept developed almost 30 years ago had immediate success and still satisfies all those customers aware of sucrose that do not want to renounce natural sweet ingredients.

Aspartame and Artificial
Sweeteners Free

The Leonsnella line is produced with natural sweeteners and without aspartame and artificial sweeteners. The concept developed almost 30 years ago had immediate success and still satisfies all those customers aware of sucrose that do not want to renounce natural sweet ingredients.